Tractor Trek 2016

Did a bit of photography for my family’s business.  The 7th annual Tractor Trek dropped in coffee.  It’s a fundraiser for the local museum and a mental health foundation.  The goal is 50 tractor’s, 50 km’s, $50,000.

I drove in the trek a few years ago.  I polished and babied the tractor I was going to drive, but when I got to the starting line, they told me it was too slow.  Haha.  I was very fortunate that my uncle sold antique tractors right next door, so I switched out the tiny John Deere for a bigger one.  That same uncle and I fundraised together and came up $10 short of $10,000.  Not bad if I may say so!

I would love to do it again sometime.

Leave a Reply

